Wigan and Leigh Deanery was formed at the beginning of Advent 2021 and covers not just Wigan and Leigh but also Golborne, Lowton, Croft, Culcheth, Glazebury Atherton, and as far as Boothstown. We meet no less than eight times a year as priests and at least twice a year with the Deacons of the Deanery. Fr Gordon Abbs was appointed Dean in Advent 2021. His term of office runs until 29th Feb 2024.