Deaneries and Deans – November 2021

Following the recent consultation the Archbishop has now approved the new deanery structure for the archdiocese and appointed deans for the new deaneries. These changes will come into effect on the First Sunday of Advent (28 November 2021).

A printable version of this is list is available using this link.

Liverpool North: John Southworth

Blessed Sacrament
Holy Name
St Philomena
OLQoM Croxteth
St Teresa
St Paul
St Timothy
St Matthew
St Cecelia
St Margaret Mary
St Sebastian
St Oswald

Liverpool Central: Richard Ebo

Blessed Sacrament Shrine
St Vincent
St Anne & St Bernard
St Michael + Sacred Heart
All Saints
St Sylvester
St John

Our Lady of Mount Carmel & St Patrick

Liverpool South: Joe Kendall
St Charles & St Thomas More
St Clare & St Hugh
St Anthony of Padua
Christ the King & Our Lady
Our Lady of the Assumption
Bishop Eton
St Mary, Woolton
St Wilfrid
St Ambrose
St Christopher
St John Vianney

Sefton Coast North: John Walsh

Holy Family – Southport
Our Lady of Lourdes + St Joseph
Sacred Heart
St John Stone
St Marie
St Patrick
St Teresa of Avila
Our Lady of Compassion, Formby
Holy Family – Ince Blundell
Our Lady of Victories – Hightown

Sefton Coast South: Ged Callacher

St James
St Frances de Sales
St Monica + St Richard
St Oscar Romero
St Helen
St Joseph
St Mary
Sts Peter + Paul
St William of York

Sefton Inland: Grant Maddock

Holy Spirit
English Martyrs
Our Lady of Walsingham
St Benet
St Elizabeth
St Robert Bellarmine
Holy Rosary
St Catherine
St George
St Mary + St Kentigern

Isle of Man: John Devine

Our Lady Star of the Sea, Ramsey
St Anthony
St Mary + St Columba
St Mary of the Isle, Douglas
St Patrick

Lancashire: Graeme Dunne

Sacred Heart
St Bede
St Chad
St Gregory
St Joseph – Anderton
St Joseph – Brindle
St Joseph – Chorley
St Joseph – Withnell
St Mary
St Oswald
St Agnes
St Catherine
St Mary – Euxton
St Mary – Leyland
St Teresa + St Mary Magdalen
St Oswald – Longton

Knowsley: Andrew Rowlands

St Agnes
St Aidan
St Albert
St Aloysius
St Columba + St John Fisher
St Dominic
St Joseph + St Laurence
St Leo
St Luke
St Mary, Kirby
St Michael + All Saints
Sts Peter + Paul

West Lancs: Leo Daly

St Anne’s
St Elizabeth
St Richards Skelmersdale
St Teresa, Upholland
St Marie Standish + St Bernadette
St James Orrell
St Joseph, Wrightington

Wigan + Leigh: Gordon Abbs

St Catherine + All Saints
St Edmund Arrowsmith
St John Rigby
St Lewis
St Margaret Clitherow
Holy Family
Our Lady, Bryn
St Aidan
St Benedict
St Edward
St Jude
St Mary
St Oswald
St Wilfrid
St William

Warrington + Widnes: Dave Heywood

St Wilfrid
Blessed James Bell
Sacred Heart + St Alban
St Joseph
St Paul of the Cross
Sts Peter + Michael
St Stephen + St Bridget
Holy Family Cronton
St Mary’s Shrine

St Helens: Martin Kershaw

English Martyrs
Corpus Christi
Holy Cross
St. Anne + Bl Dominic
St Austin
St Bartholomew
St Julie
St Mary
Lowe House
St Mary + St John (St Patrick) (St David)
St Mary’s Blackbrook
St Teresa – Devon St
St Theresa
St Thomas of Canterbury